We’re confident that all our clients will have a fantastic trip, but we never tire of hearing all about it. Got a story about The Jigger Inn, or the Ailsa Bar? Then tell us. Make a birdie on the Road Hole at St Andrews, or a hole-in-one at Royal Troon’s Postage Stamp? Then we want to know all the details. Please send all feedback, including your photos and videos, to your personal Your Golf Tours representative.

Every hole seems to be a jaw-dropper....

October 2015

I have always wanted to see what the courses on the South West coast of Ireland were like, having heard great things about Ballybunion from an old friend who visited Ireland to play golf years ago.

Ballybunion and especially the back nine was just awesome and we loved Lahinch too. Tom Watson once said “I am now of the opinion this is one of the best and most beautiful tests of links anywhere in the world” and although we only played the course once, it’s easy to see what he was talking about.

Having said that, we initially tagged a round at Tralee (we had to get a round on one of Arnie’s courses!) onto the vacation just to fill the itinerary out a bit, but it ended being our favourite course on the trip! The front nine lets you enjoy some incredible views and the back nine has to be seen to be believed. Every hole seems to be a jaw-dropper on the way back to the clubhouse here and we were really lucky with the weather too, with just a gentle breeze adding some authenticity to our day on the links.


The Irish people are so friendly....

September 2015

Our group really enjoyed Lahinch and most of us thought it was, together with Waterville, outstanding and the best courses we played. Taking nothing away from Ballybunion or Tralee, they are both excellent, but we thought Lahinch & Waterville are definitely a notch better. Killarney was soaked and difficult to play it was so wet and Doonbeg is a great place to stay – the service is extraordinary – but the golf course needs some subtle changes to improve its playability.

All in all we would not have changed a thing. The Irish people are so friendly, the food was better than expected and the accommodations were as good as you can get for an eight man trip. The cottages at Doonbeg in particular are a terrific set-up for groups and I highly recommend them.

I cannot compliment you more than to say everyone enjoyed the trip exceedingly well and the planning and arrangements were top notch. Feel free to use any of my comments as testimonial for future reference.

I have already referred you to an acquaintance of mine who is contemplating a trip next year. All the best and hopefully we will be back over in a couple of years, only to Scotland next time!


Both courses are truly spectacular....

September 2015

Having heard great things about Royal Portrush and Royal County Down, I had to both to my 1st Irish Links Golf Tour and I’m glad I did.

Both courses are truly spectacular and very different from eachother which makes for great variety on a vacation. Royal Portrush has since been reinstated to the Open rota so I’m looking forward to tuning in now that I’ve seen the course first-hand.

We also played Portstewart on our tour and I have to say if the back nine was anything like the opening nine holes, that course would give these other two classics a run for their money!

I plan to tick the South west coast of Ireland off the list next time I’m over from the US but can recommend Northern Ireland and all of the courses I’ve mentioned to anyone looking to play some real links golf.


Bucket list trip to The Open....

August 2015

We really want to thank you for your professional help with our “bucket list” trip to The OPEN!

It was interesting to see how they do things so differently from what we are accustomed to at tournaments here in the States………loved the big screens on the lawn with the huge pillows!

Your help with the hotel was invaluable, the concierge there couldn’t have been more helpful not only while we were there, but previous to our trip in helping us make dinner / castle tour reservations!

We will highly recommend Your Golf Tours to anyone!

Shelly & Lee

St. George's Hill and Royal St.George's are very special....

September 2014

We just returned from our 4-day golf tour of Kent and enjoyed it tremendously. St. George’s Hill and Royal St.George’s are very special and Royal Cinque Ports and Prince’s are very decent strips of links. We had a great tour and everything went like clock-work. I will use Your Golf Tours again in future and will recommend it to others.

Robert Donovan

Blown away by the courses....

August 2014

From the first call your service was outstanding. The guys were blown away by the courses, particularly Tralee, Lahinch and Royal County Down (my personal favourite!). Everything went smoothly with vouchers and the vehicle, and we had more than one opportunity to sample proper Irish Guinness! Thinking about the Scottish Highlands next year so we’ll be in touch.

Dennis Arthurs

The day at Gleneagles was spectacular....

August 2014

We had a great time in Scotland and would you believe it – no rain!! The day at Gleneagles was spectacular. Saw the end of the Johnnie Walker – good of them to lay on such an elongated play-off, so we got some golf to watch by the time we got over from St Andrews

Gleneagles will be a spectacular venue for The Ryder Cup.

Jim McCook

Best challenge they have ever had on a golf course....

August 2013

We had a really good time and overall the standard of the facilities and organisation were excellent. Castle Stuart and Dornoch were a real pleasure and although we were almost blown off the course at Nairn, some of our party said it was the best challenge they have ever had on a golf course. The Redcliffe Hotel is well situated and was clean and comfortable and the staff very hospitable

I am sure we will book through you again in the future. Thanks for organising a really great trip.

Matthew Wadhams

The courses were great and as for Kingsbarns, WOW....

August 2013

Must drop you a short note to say how much Louise and I enjoyed The Old Course experience, thanks for the professionalism shown and the arrangements as nothing was too much trouble. You guys made sure that we will be back next year. The courses were great and as for Kingsbarns, WOW!!

Andre Boje

The golf course provided a fantastic challenge....

July 2013

Just back from our golf trip at Doonbeg – I could write pages of rave reviews but suffice to say we had an awesome stay. The accommodation was first rate, the staff were incredibly warm and friendly and the golf course provided a fantastic challenge. All the arrangements worked perfectly! I suspect that you will have some more business from our group of friends who were all incredibly impressed and we are all keen to return and complete the experience (in particular the signature par 3 14th). Many thanks again for your help and looking forward to organising more trips.

Matt Erhart

First class service from Dornoch and Castle Stuart....

July 2012

I would like to thank you for organising my golf weekend break. I don’t think I will play two better course ever again, first class service from Dornoch and Castle Stuart, both in super condition and weather was good. The hotel was very friendly rooms very comfortable, many thanks

Hope to speak again for next year’s trip.

Gary Parkin

The golf courses came up to expectation in every respect...

July 2012

We travelled from Gatwick to Shannon and returned via Cork and stayed at the International Hotel in Killarney which is a good and fun town in Co. Kerry. Plenty of bars and restaurants catering for locals and plenty of tourists. The hotel was excellent – good location in the centre of town, great service, breakfast and rooms.

The golf courses came up to expectation in every respect – aided by the weather conditions! Killarney (Killeen) was hosting the Irish Open two weeks after we played it and it had rained solidly for 24 hours until just before we got there. A good and varied layout, fairly long but with plenty of interesting holes. A parkland course with water in play on quite a few holes.

Tralee is a spectacular seaside links. A howling gale and continuous heavy rain made it very tough – too tough really for me off 17 handicap – but still highly recommended. Ballybunion Old was the pick of the courses. A bit shorter (and fairer) than Tralee but very testing in the high winds we experienced. Big and perfect greens, deep bunkers and a great layout. Like Tralee, one would benefit from playing it more than once as there are a few holes that look very intimidating from the tee but are really fairly benign in retrospect. If the wind isn’t blowing and gusting most players should do well. Great par 3s.

As usual, YourGolfTours did a good and efficient job.

Peter Rice

The ``Augusta of Ireland``...

July 2012

Huw, we had a wonderful trip and the courses and lodgings from YourGolfTours were spot on!

Druid’s Glen is a premier course, the “Augusta of Ireland”. Beautiful parkland course with Rhododendron and Azaleas. Our hotel was 5 star; comfortable luxury. Breakfast was a generous buffet and lunch was included after the round. Pool, hot tub and sauna were a plus. The Heath is a links course with views of the Irish Sea. Very different course with a couple blind holes but the finishing 15 are better and better. Best to take cart on this one.

The only course we played that is played by the locals was Howth. Nice hillside course overlooking the sea and Dublin and Howth. Very hilly and designed to walk. Old, quaint, a couple of crossing fairways, spectacular panoramic views. Portmarnock Golf Course – extraordinary old course! This was the jewel in our week and could be described as a traditional Irish Links course. It was in perfect condition with sandy dunes, beach grasses, deep bunkers, fairway bunkers and firm, true greens. Our favorite course. Excellent complimentary lunch in old clubhouse.

I would recommend you and YourGolfTours without reservation. We hope to return to Ireland and will be back.
As usual, YourGolfTours did a good and efficient job.

Dana Marrs

The Old Course was as magical as I'd always hoped...

May 2011

To the team at YourGolfTours, a huge thank you! We waited a long time to make our big trip to St Andrews, and you made sure it didn’t disappoint. The Old Course was as magical as I’d always hoped, and our driver gave us a real insight into the courses and sites. We loved the Fairmont resort, big thanks to the staff there, and took time to see the castles at Edinburgh and Stirling.

Marisa Hollins

The icing on the cake was Kingsbarns...

April 2011

Just a little feedback on our trip to Scotland. But first a quick thank you from myself and my brother for all the arranging you had to do for us, it was well worth it.

The hotel was fantastic, we saw the Fairmont on the cliffs as we drove through St Andrews and we both thought wow!!! Food was fantastic as well as the hospitality, and the rooms were very spacious.

As for the courses, they were terrific. First was the Torrance, very tough as we played off the white tees (6600 yards) and it was blowing a gale. The Kittocks was fantastic, totally different to the Torrance and the cliff side holes were very dramatic. But the icing on the cake was Kingsbarns, by far the best course I have ever played.

We were treated like royalty as soon as we pulled up at the clubhouse and were greeted by Ramsey who gave us a quick guided tour, David in the pro shop was very friendly and helpful, and George the starter was also very friendly. And we were very happy with the free gift bag you receive on the first tee. The course was in pristine condition, every hole had its own challenges (it helped that it was a very calm day) especially the stretch of holes from the now famous par 5 12th (which I birdied), to the par 3 15th over the bay, with the 17th and 18th possibly the 2 hardest closing holes I’ve played.

We enjoyed the trip so much that we are going to book again next year, but we’re looking at a longer trip incorporating more courses. Obviously, Kingsbarns will be on the rota as well as playing Carnoustie, the Old Course, and also the Castle Course (which looked very impressive).

Trevor Marlton

Our annual trip to Home of Golf could not have been better organised. Many Thanks – we’ll be in contact in due course for next years tour!

Simon Thorpe

The level of professionalism and customer service I received will ensure that I have no hesitation in contacting you in the future when arranging such trips. Once again many thanks.

Henry Dziuba

Kingsbarns was my favourite. Gleneagles PGA kicked my butt!

Tony Davis

Enquire now about your Golf Vacation